LRF has a Board of Trustees comprising of seven (9) Trustees (three women and six men). They are eminent persons who have expertise in education, media, finance, management, legal and human rights sectors. The Board is responsible for policy-making and oversight role. The day to day operations of the organization are guided by the Executive Director who runs the secretariat. The operations are spread in sixteen (16) Counties in the country with technical supported from teams of volunteer lawyers, teachers, paralegals who work with the County administration, Kenya Prisons Service, judiciary, National Police, Probation and Aftercare department and the community within the various program sites.

Board of Trustees


Prof. Kimani Njogu
Board Chair

Ms Jesicca Kilonzo
Vice Chair

Ms. Alice Oyaro
Board Member

Comm. Tirop Kitur
Board Member

Gilbert Lukhoba
Board Member

Senior Counsel, John Chigiti
Board Member

Rev. Elias Agola
Board Member

Julius Sigei
Board Member

Dr. Wanjiku Nganga
Board Member

The Secretariat

Mr. Esau O. Riaroh - Executive Director

Lucy Barongo - Finance & Administration Manager

Mildred Arum - Programmes Manager

Lenson Njogu - Business Development Manager: Haki Institute

Paul Kauku - Monitoring Evaluation Adaptation & Learning (MEAL) Officer

Timothy Mwichigi - Programmes

Fredrick Otieno - Programmes

Mary Airo - Coordinator- Paralegal Society of Kenya

Florence Gachichio - Programmes

Jeffrey Kitonyi - Programmes

Elizabeth Otieno - Programmes

Joseph Kimutai - Programmes

Salome Monica Kioko - Programmes

Sara Ogutu - Programmes

Bernard Okemo - Programmes

Milka Gichamba - Finance and Admin

Salome Njuguna - Finance and Admin

James Karoki - Finance and Admin

Jackline Kyalo - Finance and Admin

Willy Kiprop - Finance and Admin